Autocomplete Lookup

User community discussion group for the ABC Free Templates and Tools used in Clarion Development

Autocomplete Lookup

Postby Ramses505 » Mon May 07, 2007 9:40 am

Does the autoentry lookup load the whole of a Table into memory to do the autocomplete 'magic' - I am asking as I have been told not to use FileDropCombo's for large Tables because of loading times - I would like to useABCFree's autocomplete if that avoids the problem.

Just also to say - great product and a really good service for the Clarion community. Thanks
Ramses505
New user
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:55 am
Location: London

Postby AuthorDirect » Tue May 08, 2007 1:16 am

Thanks - by default, it does not load the full table.
AuthorDirect
Site Admin
 
Posts: 611
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 8:42 pm


Return to ABC Free Templates and Tools for Clarion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron